Sunshine…. Round Two….

Posted: June 22, 2016 in Fun and Games, Uncategorized
Tags:

I was tagged to do this sunshine game again. This time by Elle Karma. That means it’s different questions with new answers, so not exactly the same.

The way this game works is you answer eleven questions, nominate eleven people, and ask eleven questions. Okay, well, I’m kind of a hermit and re-nominating the same writers over and over isn’t for me. If you would like to nominate yourself to answer my questions, feel free! Then you can pass it along to others if you choose.

Here are the questions posed by Elle:

How many cups of coffee/tea/adult beverage must you consume to effectively write?

I do not require beverages to write. A cup of coffee or tea is nice to have, but not necessary. I do not drink adult beverages, because I have a very strong sense of taste and the alcohol overpowers me. I drink a lot of water, at least 64 oz a day.

What genre best describes your personality?

As much as i want to say something cool like fantasy, sci-fi, or maybe even mystery….. I’m going to have to go with self-help. I’m really good at being enthusiastic and cheering people on, but if I actually help them in any way isn’t clear.

If you were to get rid of one state in the U.S., what would it be and why?

I feel no ill will to any state in particular. They call remain part of the Union…. for now….

A penguin walks through your door right now wearing a sombrero. What does he say and why is he here?

The penguin would say, without taking a breath, “What do you mean my doctor wants me to be seen for my diabetes? I know my blood test was really high, (and has been for the last 5 years,) but I wasn’t fasting. I already know everything about diabetes because I took a class in 1982, and I’m sure that absolutely no new research or information could help me. Also my doctor said this was free, but now you’re telling me it’s not free? What? Everything your doctor recommends is automatically free. Isn’t that how healthcare in the USA works? You’re going to tell my doctor I’m not going to schedule? Now, hang on, hang on. I didn’t say I wouldn’t schedule. What do you have available?”

This is my life…..

If Tolkien and Austen were to have a Rap Battle, who would win? Why?

They’re both great, but Tolkien came up with his own language, so I’m going to have to say he would win. (Sorry, Jane!)

What is your honest opinion on garden gnomes?

I love garden gnomes. They are that wonderful combination of creepy and cute all in one little ceramic package. I hope to have my own collection, but currently have none.

garden-gnome-955791_640

‘You’re not afraid of little old me, are you?”

If you had to create a horocrux, what object would you use and where would you hide it?

My hororcrux would probably be a garden gnome dressed as a clown and hidden in a den of immortal spiders. That way it would be far too terrifying for anyone to try and get it.

What footwear do you typically wear while writing?

I usually wear shoes. If not shoes, then slippers or socks. Regardless, however; I always am wearing skin.

Do you shower before you start your day or shower before bed?

Yes.

If you could be any kind of sandwich, what would you be?

Because of that very strong sense of taste, I don’t like mixing too many foods together. Sandwiches are mostly the enemy. I do like peanut butter and jelly, though. Or maybe grilled cheese. I would be one of those, probably, but…. being a sandwich seems somewhat terrifying.

If you’re the kind of person who actually responds to challenges when tagged on Twitter, why do you feel compelled to respond?

I am compelled to respond because it helps build community, even though I’m a hermit. This goes back to that whole self-help book thing.

Questions for Those Who Want Them
  1. If you’re a writer, what is your main character’s favorite color? If not, what is your favorite fictional character.s favorite color? (Make a guess anyway.)
  2. What animal do you prefer to see as a fictional character?
  3. Based on personality, if you were one of these fictional characters, which would you be: Elf / Dwarf / Hobbit / Goblin / Orc?
  4. If you could wear outfits from any time period, (even to work or school!) which would you choose?
  5. Cosplay – for or against?
  6. What is your favorite midnight snack?
  7. If you ever became an eccentric (or are one currently) what would be your best quirk?
  8. If you don’t know the words to a song do you improvise? If so, what is a funny one you can share?
  9. Where would you go in a time machine? Would you stay?
  10. With a scary movie do you prefer monsters or real life suspense and why?
  11. Zombies, vampires, werewolves, or other?

Okay, that’s all of my questions. Have fun if you decide to answer them! You can either tag me on Twitter @RRWillica to let me know you answered, or you can link back to this post. If you choose not to do either, I’ll never know.

Leave a Reply

