Sunshine Questions (A Blog Game)

Posted: June 8, 2016 in Uncategorized

S. Hunter-Nisbet tagged me for this game so I will be answering her questions, as that is how this game is played. After I will tag some other people with my own questions.

And now for the lightning round… or… sunshine round….

lightning-939737_640

Dost thou speaketh any other languages? If so, what is thine go-to phrase when people say “Ooh, say something in that language!”

I used to take French in high school. Do I speak French? No, not really. Can I understand French? If spoken very slowly, then yes. I can also read it a little bit with some effort.

My go to phrase is “le chien gonfle” which pretty much means “the dog inflated.” (It’s a long story….)

Hast thine car ever run out of gas? What did you do?

Yes, I did run out of gas once. I was living in Phoenix at the time and pregnant. I had picked up my brother-in-law from work and due to terrible traffic we ran out of gas on the very crowded highway. It was terrible. Luckily a truck that helps stranded motorists discovered us and gave us enough gas to get to the nearest station.

Didst thou go to university, and what was thy major or focus?

I did not go to university but I attended two years of community college and focused on psychology, art, and theater. Many years later I attended vocational school to be a medical administrative assistant.

You may wonder why I didn’t focus on English. I’ll just say I was very arrogant and after scoring the highest possible scores on the entrance exams at the college for English, I figured I knew what I needed to know.

What is thine starter Pokemon?

This is a tough question because I never played Pokemon but my kids do, and a lot of the little creatures are really cool. I guess I would choose a fire Pokemon like Fennekin or Tepig. Or maybe an Eevee because they evolve into so many different types.

Black thumb, or digit of greenest emerald?

Black thumb. Plants do not scream or cry if they need something, and so they die.

In a world where thy eyebrows were, in fact, long enough to reach the brim of thine hat, dost thou trim them or let them be ala Gandalf?

This all depends on the current fashion. Although I usually do not fit in with current fashion when it comes to my appearance. My conclusion would be I would be opposite of whatever people find stylish at the time.

What was the first chapter book thou ever read, and why?

I have no idea. I have read so many books and the very first is long ago and far away. I can say that the first “grown up” book I read was The Eyes of the Dragon by Stephen King.

How many poems can thou recite at will?

Only one and only one stanza.

I
When in good humor,
Give grass its green
Blazon sky blue, and endow the sun
With gold;
Yet, in my wintriest moods, I hold
Absolute power
To boycott any color and forbid any flower
To be.

Soliloquy Of The Solipsist

Sylvia Plath

If I say we must do something for the good of the many, not the few, thy answer will be:

Probably. This is a dystopia, isn’t it?

What is knee high by the fourth of July?

The corn, I believe….

Okay, so that ends the questions. Now for the tagging part…. (I am not good at this part.) 

The (un)lucky persons will be: D. M. Newlun and… Bridget who tagged me before for a similar game.

cb9d0f19-280b-4080-8a1e-6ee30c02785b_thumb

“Answer me these questions three…. err… ten…”

  1. What is your all time favorite book?
  2. What is your favorite genre to read/write?
  3. If you could be any type of mythical creature, what would you be?
  4. Do you play video games and if so what type?
  5. Have you ever visited another country?
  6. Do you have any pets?
  7. Do you enjoy cooking? What is the best dish you can make?
  8. Where would you go on a dream vacation?
  9. How many books are on  your bookshelf (or reading device)?
  10. Chocolate, vanilla, or strawberry?

Thus ends the Sunshine Game. And now for the valuable prizes. (Actual prizes are imaginary. Imaginary prizes are not valid in all locations. If you cannot think of an imaginary prize, that is very unfortunate.)

Leave a Reply

