Book News: Book Two Enters Final Editing

Posted: March 26, 2016 in Uncategorized

win-944525_640

The title says it all! I’ve come to the end of the rewrite/revise and preliminary edits of Book Two. This was a much more complex process than Book One, which merely needed some minor rearranging and additions in comparison. I’m very  happy to have the whole thing out on paper in a coherent story instead of the confused mess it was in the original manuscript.

The cover art is complete for Book Two as well. I will be revealing the cover once I’m nearing the end of the final edits. Hurrah! Stay tuned for that announcement.

The final edit will also include the formatting process for paperback. I found this to be an extremely helpful process last time in discovering errors. I’m planning to launch both versions at the same time, which I feel was a mistake with Book One.

That’s all for this week’s blog, but I hope you all have a fantastic weekend.

Leave a Reply

